Morning at Pike place

I found this video on the Starbucks USA website this evening and thought I would share it with everyone. It shows the Pike place market as it waking up. The original Starbucks store is located with in the Pike place market and has a wonderful atmosphere. You can smell the coffee for blocks. When ever I am in Seattle I always go so I can get a couple of pounds of the special reserve Pike place blend. While I am not a big fan of the Pike place coffee, the special reserve is a wonderful treat for your taste buds. Once I am back home here in Japan the coffee goes into the freezer and is doled out for special occasions. My friends laugh at my stinginess, but they all enjoy the treat of drinking this special blend.

If you’re in Seattle, Pike place market and the Pike Place Starbucks are a must see for any fan of great coffee!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 328 other followers

