My how time fly’s when your drinking coffee!

I woke up this morning with a little extra pep in my step. I was going to get my family squared away with breakfast and things for them to do for the morning, then I was off to meet a friend for morning coffee. Ever since I went back to work full time in January everyone keeps asking me “Are you use to your new routine?” I always respond with the same answer “I love being busy.” And for the most part I really do love not having to wonder what I am going to do with my day after I drop my son off as pre-school. But the one thing I really, really, REALLY miss is meeting my friends for coffee at Starbucks and sitting there for an hour or so and just talking.

Here in Japan most people that have children reserve the weekends for family outings so meeting friends for coffee on the weekends is next to impossible. Lucky for me I have a few friends that also work so the weekends are always open for meeting since that is their only time also.

Today we talked about our kids, kindergarten,husbands and the up coming spring break. Then next we knew two hours had past and we both needed to get home. But what a wonderful break it was!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kaori
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 12:21:29

    My friend and I (co-workers) always de-stress at Starbucks, too. Actually we go sing a round at the karaoke box THEN we go and gab at Starbucks. Time really does fly by ;D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 328 other followers

