Spring is here! Part two

To tell you the truth, I LOVE SPRING! It just makes me feel wonderful. I feel like I am sheding this heavyness off by just having the warm sun on my back. To top it off Starbucks makes spring so much fun by treating us with their spring theme.

The Starbucks I go to normally near my house is not as festive as some other stores, but none the less they were trying their best yesterday when I went in. Starbucks Japan gave all employees 10 Sakura pettles to use as they wish for the start of the Sakura season. My normal store forgot to use them last week, but they started using them yesterday. Here are a few shots of some of my favorite partners showing off their Starbucks pride.

Also this week I made a split minute desion to buy one of the sakura tumblers. While the plastic ones are really cute and the price nice, after talking with the store staff about the pro and con’s of the heavy duty tumbler, I went for the expensive one and boy am I glad I did. After only one time of using it I figured it will do what I need it to do, keep my coffee hot! I got my normal vanilla latte in my tumbler when I purchased it, and by the time I got to school an hour later it was still warm. I can’t even count how many times I have gotten coffee this winter and it is luke warm at best once the train reaches the plateform. All I can say is “I am in love with my new tumbler” It is simple but yet 100% Japan Starbucks!

My final note for this week is the new Sakura Starbucks card. I was cleaning out my wallet this last week and came across all of my different cards. In the bunch was last years card. I really like them both but this years card is a step above them all. I love the embossing and 3-D like effects as well as the put the date on the card this year.

Thank for all your feed back so far. It is wonderful to see others enjoying what I am sharing as well as knowing we have a strong connection with a place that makes us feel at home no matter where we are in the world.

As always, please leave your comments and feedback. See you all soon!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 328 other followers

