What does your Starbucks look like on a Sunday afternoon?

I’m sitting here with my son waiting for a friend and her husband. That means we need four seats. When we got here we could only get two seats, then we moved to a seat where three could sit. Finally we got a seat were we all can sit. That gave me a look at people hanging out.
Some people are studing English, some are just reading novels
a couple of high school kids have their books open but not much studing is being done. Outside, an insurance lady is working her sales magic.
Even though I always say it, I am always amazed at how Japanese people use this “third place” If I didnt have a three old in tow, I might just order another cup or maybe two and just stay for a few hours. How about you?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlyn
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 20:47:57

    I used to love going to cafes to have a “date” with myself. Just enjoying people watching or reading or writing and soaking in the atmosphere with a good cup of something yummy.

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 20:15:44

    Wow you really do love Starbucks! Most Starbucks in Australia went out of business-boo! I like buying little souvenirs from Starbucks from each different country I visit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 328 other followers

